Monday, September 19, 2011

The Women of the 2011 Olympia Weekend

The Women of the 2011 Olympia Weekend
Earlier this year I did a write up on one of the biggest competitions held by the IFBB (International Federation of BodyBuilding and Fitness), The 2011 IFBB Arnold Classic, Ms. International, Fitness International and Figure International.
Well now the other major competition for the year is over.
Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend ran this year from September 15th to the 18th.
Of course most of the big names were there, but I missed seeing a few listed that I figured would show up there.
Anyway, like I said, the weekend is history now, and here are the big winners....

Ms. Olympia
The Ms. Olympia title has been around since 1980.
The winner this year is the same lady that won at The Arnold, Iris Kyle.
Besides winning the Arnold title six times, this is the sixth time she has won Ms. Olympia.
This ties her with the legendary Cory Everson.

1. Iris Kyle
2. Yaxeni Oriquen-Garcia
3. Brigita Brezovac
4. Debi Laszewski
5. Alina Popa
6. Sheila Bleck
7. Kim Perez
8. Nicole Ball
9. Monique Jones
10. Tina Chandler

Figure Olympia
The Figure Olympia title has not been around as long as the Ms. Olympia title.
It was just started in 2003.
This years winner is the same woman that won the Figure International at the Arnold, Nicole Wilkins-Lee.
This is the second time Nicole has won the title, but not in a row.
Last year Erin Stern broke her run.

1. Nicole Wilkins
2. Erin Stern
3. Ava Cowan
4. Candice Keene
5. Teresa Anthony
6. Alicia Harris

Fitness Olympia
The Fitness Olympia title was started in 1995.
Like the Ms. Olympia, we seem to have one woman dominate here.
Adela Garcia.
Adela has won the title six times since 2004, having her streak broken twice by Jen Hendershott in 2005 and 2008.

1. Adela Garcia
2. Tanji Johnson
3. Myriam Capes
4. Tina Durkin
5. Oksana Grishina
6. Michelle Blank
7. Bethany Wagner
8. Jodi Boam
9. Camala Rodriguez
10. Nicole Duncan

Olympia Bikini
Of course this is only the what...second year that the Olympia has had a Bikini division?
The lady that won this year is the same lady that won IFBB Bikini Pro at the Arnold, Nicole Nagrani.

1. Nicole Nagrani
2. Nathalia Melo
3. Dianna Dahlgren
4. Jaime Baird
5. Sonia Gonzales
6. India Paulino
7. Alison Rosen
8. Juliana Daniell
9. Abbie Burrows
10. Justine Munro

All of these Olympia Weekend photos are from, the largest selection of Bodybuilding Articles, Exercises, Workouts, Supplements and Community online.

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.


Female Fitness, Figure and Bodybuilder Competitors Popular Posts